COSDI Directory

  1. Click to read the PDF version of the COSDI Directory
  2. See information that needs to be updated? Submit a request for information change by clicking here.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

BARUCH COLLEGE
Student  Disability Services
55 Lexington Avenue
Room 2-271
Box B2-271
New York NY 10010
Patricia C. Fleming, Director, COSDI Co-chair
E-mail: Patricia.Fleming@baruch.cuny.edu
Tel: (646) 312-4590
Fax: (646) 312-4591
Lillian Shmulevich, Assistant Director
Tel: (646) 312-4590
E-mail: Lillian.Shmulevich@baruch.cuny.edu

BOROUGH OF MANHATTAN
COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Office of Accessibility (OA)
199 Chambers Street, N-360
New York, NY 10007
Marcos A. Gonzalez, Director
Tel: (212) 220-8182
Fax: (212) 220-1264
E-mail: magonzalez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Nicole Leach, Assistant Director
Tel: (212) 220-8246
Fax: (212) 220-1264
E-mail: nleach@bmcc.cuny.edu
Kokou Doumassi
Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (212) 220-8181
E-mail: kdoumassi@bmcc.cuny.edu

BRONX COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Office of disAbility Services
Bronx Community College, Loew Hall Rm 211
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453
Maria Pantoja, M.S. Ed, Director
Tel:(718) 289-5100 ext. 5880
E-mail:maria.pantoja@bcc.cuny.edu
Poonam Sharma, Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 289-5874
Tel: (718) 289-5100 ext. 3536
E-mail: disabilityservcies@bcc.cuny.edu

BROOKLYN COLLEGE

Center for Student Disability Services
138 Roosevelt Hall
2900 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Valerie Stewart-Lovell, Director
Tel: (718) 951-5538
Fax: (718) 951-4442
E-mail: vstewart@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Josephine Charles, Assistant Director
Tel: 718-951-5000 ext. 5538
E-mail: jcharles@brooklyn.cuny.edu
James Kozack, AT Specialist
Tel: 718-951-5000 ext. 2961
E-mail: jkozack@brooklyn.cuny.edu

COLLEGE OF STATEN ISLAND

Center for Student Accessibility
Building 1P Room 101
2800 Victory Blvd.
Staten Island, NY 10314
Tel: (718) 982-2510
Fax: (718) 982-2117
E-mail:CSA@csi.cuny.edu
Stefan Charles-Pierre, Director
E-mail: Stefan.CharlesPierre@csi.cuny.edu
Joanne D’Onofrio, Associate Director
E-mail: Joanne.Donofrio@csi.cuny.edu
Resource Center for Deaf/H.H. Students
Building 1N Room 115
Tel: (718) 982-3343
Steven Sullam, Assistant Director of Assistive Technology
E-mail: Steven.Sullam@csi.cuny.edu
Anna Saindon-Carter, Coordinator of Interpreting Services
E-mail: Anna.Saindoncarter@csi.cuny.edu

CUNY CENTRAL OFFICE

Student Affairs
555 West 57th Street-suite 1401
New York, NY 10019
Tel: (646)664-8800
Fax: (646)664-8861
Dr. Christopher Rosa, University Assistant Dean
Tel: (646) 664-8782
E-mail:christopher.rosa@mail.cuny.edu
Howard Hines Jr.
University Coordinator of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services
Tel: (646) 664-8788.
E-mail: howard.hines@mail.cuny.edu
Charmaine Worthy
Acting University Coordinator of Student Activities
Tel: (646) 664-8808
E-mail:charmaine.worthy@mail.cuny.edu

CITY COLLEGE

AccessAbility Center
North Academic Complex, Room 1/218
Convent Ave. at 138th Street
New York, NY 10031
Tel: (212) 650-5913
Fax: (212) 650-5722
Joseph LoGiudice
Manager of AccessAbility/Student Disability Services
E-mail: jlogiudice@ccny.cuny.edu
Marie Ortiz
Accommodation Specialist
Tel: (212) 650-5268
Fax: (212) 650-5249
E-mail: martiz2@ccny.cuny.edu
Pat Bianchi, CUNY LEADS Counselor
Tel: (212) 650-5061
Fax: (212) 650-5249
E-mail:pbianchi@ccny.cuny.edu

CUNY GRADUATE CENTER

Student Affairs
Disability Services; Office of the VP

365 Fifth Avenue – Suite 7301
New York, NY 10016
(Between 34th and 35th)
Tel: (212) 817-7413/7400
Fax: (212) 817-1621
VP, Matthew Schoengood, Head of Student Affairs
E-mail: Mschoengood@gc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sharon Lerner
Director of Student Affairs
E-mail: slerner@gc.cuny.edu
Miss Elise M. Perram
Associate Director of Student Affairs
E-mail: eperram@gc.cuny.edu
Ms. Sheila Berman
Admin Ass’t to VP
E-mail: sberman@gc.cuny.edu

CUNY SCHOOL OF PROFESSIONAL STUDIES

Office of Accessibility
119 W. 31st Street, 4th Floor
Tel: 646-664-8616
Christopher Leydon, PhD
Student Services Coordinator
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 646-664-8616
Fax: 646-664-8728
E-mail: Christopher.Leydon@cuny.edu

CUNY SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH

55 W. 125th Street
New York, NY 10027
Tel : (646) 664-8373
Jeanette Rodriguez, Coordinator
Tel:(646)-364-9770
E-mail:Jeanette.Rodriguez@sph.cuny.edu
Velvet Brown, Coordinator
Tel:(646)-364-9863
E-mail: Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu
CUNY LAW SCHOOL
Student Affairs
2 Court Square, Room 5-115
Long Island City, NY 11101
Ms. Patricia Kennedy, Coordinator
Tel: (718) 340-4380
Fax: (718) 340-4372
E-mail: kennedy@mail.law.cuny.edu

*For Guttman College please go to Stella and Charles Guttman Community College.

HOSTOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Accessibility Resource Center
500 Grand Concourse
Savoy Building, Room D-101P
Bronx, NY 10451
(corner of. 149TH Street at Walton Ave.)
Tel: (718) 518-4454
Fax: (718) 518-4433
Raymond Perez
Director, COSDI Co-chair
Tel:718-518-4459
Fax: 718-518-4433
Rmperez@hostos.cuny.edu
Raymond Perez
CUNY Learning Disability Project Coordinator
Tel: (718) 518-4459
Fax: (718) 518-4433
E-mail: Rmperez@hostos.cuny.edu

HUNTER COLLEGE

Office of AccessAbility
695 Park Avenue, East Building E1214
New York, NY 10065
Tel: (212) 772-4857
Ms. Sudi Shayesteh, Director
Tel: (212) 650-3581
Fax: (212) 650-3449
E-mail: sudi.shayesteh@hunter.cuny.edu
Mr. Daniel Chan, Assistant Director
Tel: (212) 650-3985
Fax:(212) 396-6029
E-mail: dc1324@hunter.cuny.edu
Jenna E. Bradley
Coordinator Interpreting Services
Tel: (212) 650-3231
E-mail:  jb2760@hunter.cuny.edu

JOHN JAY COLLEGE OF CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Office of Accessibility Services
524 West 59th Street, Suite L66
New York, NY 10019
Tel: (212) 237-8031
Fax: (212) 484-1319
Dana Trimboli
Senior Director for Student Affairs
Tel: (212) 237-8031
E-mail: dtrimboli@jjay.cuny.edu
Ms. Nadia Griffith-Allen
Deputy Director of Accessibility Services
Tel: (212) 237-8119
E-mail: ngriffith@jjay.cuny.edu

KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Access-Ability Services
2001 Oriental Blvd, Room D-205
Brooklyn, NY 11235
Dr. Stella Woodroffe, Director
Tel: (718) 368-5175
Fax: (718) 368-4782
E-mail: stella.woodroffe@kbcc.cuny.edu
Peter Santiago
Assistant Director
Tel: 718-368-5175
Fax:718-368-4782
E-mail: peter.santiago@kbcc.cuny.edu
TRiO Student Support Services
Faith Fogelman, Director
Tel: (718) 368-5175
Fax: (718) 368-4782
E-mail: faith.fogelman@kbcc.cuny.edu

LAGUARDIA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Office for Student Services and Disabled Students Program (OSSDS)
31-10 Thomson Avenue
Shenker Hall, Room 102
Long Island City, NY 11101-3071
Mr. Jhony Nelson
Director
Tel: (718) 482-5260
Fax: (718) 482-6055
E-mail: jhonyn@lagcc.cuny.edu
Jianna Schroeder
Counselor
Tel: (718) 482-5253
E-mail: jschroeder@lagcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Clara Roca, Office Manager
Tel: (718) 482-5279
Fax: (718) 482-6055
E-mail: clarar@lagcc.cuny.edu
Programs For Deaf/HH Students
31-10 Thomson Ave., C203
(C Building @ 29th St.)
Long Island City NY 11101
Tel: (718) 482-5324 voice
Fax: (718) 609-2069
Mr. Robert Hills
Acting Director
Tel: (718) 482-5307 voice
E-mail: Roberth@lagcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kim Lucas
Academic Advisor Credit Students
Tel: (917) 832-1203 videophone
E-mail: kimluc@lagcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Jane Rizzuto, Coordinator Interpreter Services
Tel: (718) 482-5309 voice
E-mail: Jrizzuto@lagcc.cuny.edu

LEHMAN COLLEGE

Student Disability Services
250 Bedford Park Blvd. West
(Goulden Ave. by gate #4)
Shuster Hall Room 238
Bronx, NY 10468
Ms. Merrill Parra, Director
Tel: (718) 960-8441
Fax: (718) 960-7489
E-mail: Merrill.parra@lehman.cuny.edu

MEDGAR EVERS COLLEGE

Services for the Differently-Abled
Office of Services for the Differently Abled
1650 Bedford Ave., room B1024
Brooklyn, NY 11225
Mr. Anthony Phifer, Coordinator
Tel: (718) 270-5027
Fax: (718) 270-5003
E-mail: aphifer@mec.cuny.edu
Ms. Sylvia Kinard, ADA/504, Affirmative Action Officer
Tel: (718) 270-6936
Fax: (718) 270-6909
Learning Center
Mr. Michael Chance, Director
Tel: (718) 270-5153
Fax: (718) 270-5154

NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY

The Center for Student Accessibility
300 Jay Street, Room A-237
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel: (718) 260-5143
Fax: (718) 254-8539
E-mail: Jcurrie@citytech.cuny.edu
The Center For Student Accessibility
John Reid Currie, Director/Disability Specialist
Tel: (718) 260-5143

QUEENS COLLEGE

Office of Special Services
65-30 Kissena Blvd. Frese Hall 111
Flushing NY 11367
Dr. Mirian Detres-Hickey
Director, Office Special Services /ADA Compliance Officer
Tel: (718) 997-5870
Fax: (718) 997-5895
E-mail: mirian.detreshickey@qc.cuny.edu
Ms. Gail Reischer, Asst. Director
E-mail: gail.reischer@qc.cuny.edu
Mr. Farukh Hasan
Assistive Technology Lab Coordinator Frese Hall 012
Tel: (718) 997-3775
E-mail: shasan@qc.cuny.edu


QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Services for Students with Disabilities
222-05 56 Avenue, Room S-132
Bayside NY 11364
Tel: (718) 631-6257
Mr. Ben-Ami Freier
Director
CATS Project Director
E-mail: bfreier@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr. Carlos Herrera
Assistant Director
E-mail: cherrera@qcc.cuny.edu
CUNY Assistive Technology Services
Tel: (718) 281-5014
http://cats.cuny.edu
Shivan Mahabir Lead AT Specialist
E-mail: shmahabir@qcc.cuny.edu

Media Accessibility Project
Tania Kalaitzidis, AT Specialist
E-mail: AKalaitzidis@qcc.cuny.edu


STELLA AND CHARLES GUTTMAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Office of AccessABILITY
50 W. 40TH Street
New York, NY 10018
Crystal M. Vazquez
Director
Tel: 646-313-8812
E-mail: Crystal.Vazquez@guttman.cuny.edu
Kristopher Robinson, Neurodiversity Placement Advisor
Tel:(646)313-8159
E-mail:kristopher.robinson@guttman.cuny.edu

YORK COLLEGE

The Center for Students with Disabilities
94-20 Guy R Brewer Blvd., Room AC-1G02
Jamaica NY 11451
Main Tel:718-262-2191
Main Fax:718-262-2364
E-mail: csd@york.cuny.edu
Paola Veras, LMSW, Interim Assistant Dean, Division of Student Development
Tel: 718-262-2073
E-mail: pveras@york.cuny.edu
Lisa Maycock, Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-2329
E-mail: lmaycock@york.cuny.edu
Tracy Meija Urena, Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-3782
E-mail: sferrens@york.cuny.edu
Dr.Truett Vaigneur, CUNY LEADS Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-2323
E-mail: tvaigneur@york.cuny.edu

CUNY LEADS Contact Information

Campus

CUNY LEADS Advisor

ACCES/VR Liaison

 Baruch College Sydacia Bunbury 646 312 4590
Sydacia.Bunbury@baruch.cuny.edu
Maria Hamadama 212 912 3462
Maria.hamadama@mail.gov
 BMCC Jessica Spalter 212 220 8200
Jspalter@bmcc.cuny.edu
Wanda Murray 212 630 2351
Wanda.murray@nysed.gov
 Bronx CC Preston Burger 718 289 5100 ext.3143
Preston.Burger@bbc.cuny.edu
Nobuko Iijima- Mace 718 931 4395
Nobuko.iijima-mace@nysed.gov
 Brooklyn College Nelmy Pichardo 718 951 5538
Nelmy.Pichardo62@brooklyn.cuny.edu
John Scariabolo 718 722 6722
John.Scarimbolo@nysed.gov
 CCNY Patricia Bianchi 212 650 7573
Pbianchi@ccny.cuny.edu
Maria Hamadama 212 912 3462
Maria.hamadama@mail.gov
Guttman CC
School of Professional Studies
Chris Fleming 646-313-8159
Christopher.Fleming@guttman.cuny.edu
Wanda Murray 212.630.2351
Wanda.murray@nysed.gov
Maria Dibiase 718 931 3883
Maria.hamadama@mail.gov
 Hostos CC Simone Sylvester 718 518 4467
Ssylvester@hostos.cuny.edu
Maria Dibiase 718 931 3883
Maria.dibiase@nysed.gov
 Hunter College James Poyerd 212 650 3193
JPoyerd@hunter.cuny.edu
Faina Shaulova 212 630 2374
Faina.shaulova@nysed.gov
 John Jay College Chandrika Surajpal 212 484 1342
csurajpal@jjay.cuny.edu
Maria Hamadama 212 912 3462
Maria.hamadama@mail.gov
 Kingsborough CC Nicholas Giampetruzzi 718 368 5161
Nicholas.Giampetruzzi@kbcc.cuny.edu
Yanick Derodel 718 722 6752
Yanick.Derodel@nysed.gov
 LaGuardia CC Wendy Nicholson 718 482 5140
wnicholson@lagcc.cuny.edu
Yolanda Adams 347 510 3150
Yolanda.adams@nysed.gov
 Lehman College Marlyn Arce 718 931 3506
Marlyn.Arce@nysed.gov
 Medgar Evers College Paula Whitney-Best 718 270 4804
pwbest@mec.cuny.edu
Yanick Derodel 718 722 6752
Yanick.Derodel@nysed.gov
 NYC Tech Linda Rivera 718 260 5475
Lrivera@citytech.cuny.edu
Ayodele Ifebuzo 718 722 6784
Ayodele.ifebuzo@nysed.gov
 Queens College Kristina Aranbayeva 718 997 4458
Karanbayeva@qc.cuny.edu
Maria Montes 347 510 3116
Maria.montes@nysed.gov
 Queensborough CC Sheryl Sobel 718 631 6257
Ssobel@qcc.cuny.edu
Maria Montes 347 510 3116
Maria.montes@nysed.gov
 College of Staten Island Lisette Munoz 718 982 2625
Lisette.Munoz@cis.cuny.edu
Emiliya Dron 718 816 4808
Emiliya.dron@nysed.gov
 York College Truett Vaigneur 718 262 2323
Tvaigneur@york.cuny.edu
Yolanda Adams 347 510 3150
Yolanda.adams@nysed.gov
Neurodiversity Placement Kristopher Robinson 646-313-8159
Kristopher.Robinson@guttman.cuny.edu
Placement-Bronx Cruz Marina Esquilin 646 664 2804
Cesquilin@hostos.cuny.edu
Placement-Queens Kate (Rothaus) Wong   718 631 6257
Kwong@qcc.cuny.edu
Placement- Staten Island  Bethany LaLonde   718.982.2121

Bethany.lalonde@csi.cuny.edu

Placement – Brooklyn  Trivis Laurore    718.951.5538

Trivis.Laurore@brooklyn.cuny.edu

LEADS Central

 University Director, Disability Programs
Barbara Bookman 646 664 8811
Barbara.bookman@mail.cuny.edu
TPSID Program Coordinator
Jenna Lamm 646.664.8839
Jenna.Lamm@cuny.edu
Special Projects Roberta Adelman 646 664 8812
Roberta.adelman@cuny.edu
Administrative Coordinator  Grace Lu   646.664.8819 Grace.

Grace.lu@cuny.edu

 

COSDI directory updated on 04/14/2017 any changes,
please contact via email
Ben Freier
BFreier@qcc.cuny.edu
or
Shivan Mahabir
shmahabir@qcc.cuny.edu