COSDI Directory

  1. Click to read the PDF version of the COSDI Directory
  2. See information that needs to be updated? Submit a request for information change by clicking here.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

BARUCH COLLEGE
Student Disability
Services

55 Lexington Avenue
Room 2-271
Box B2-271
New York NY 10010
Patricia C. Fleming, Director,
E-mail: Patricia.Fleming@baruch.cuny.edu
Tel: (646)
312-4590
Fax: (646) 312-4591
Lillian Shmulevich, Assistant Director
Tel: (646) 312-4590
E-mail: Lillian.Shmulevich@baruch.cuny.edu

BOROUGH of MANHATTAN
COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Office of Accessibility (OA)
199 Chambers Street, N-360
New York, NY 10007
Marcos A. Gonzalez, Director
Tel: (212)
220-8182
Fax: (212) 220-1264
E-mail: magonzalez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Nicole Leach, Assistant Director
Tel: (212) 220-8246
Fax: (212) 220-1264
E-mail: nleach@bmcc.cuny.edu
Kokou Doumassi
Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (212) 220-8181
E-mail: kdoumassi@bmcc.cuny.edu

BRONX COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Disability Services
Bronx Community
College, Loew Hall Rm 211
2155 University Avenue
Bronx, NY 10453
Maria Pantoja, M.S. Ed, Director
Tel:(718) 289-5100 ext. 5880
E-mail:maria.pantoja@bcc.cuny.edu
Poonam
Sharma, Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 289-5874
Email: poonam.sharma-velazquez@bcc.cuny.edu
E-mail: disabilityservcies@bcc.cuny.edu

BROOKLYN COLLEGE

Center for Student Disability
Services

138 Roosevelt Hall
2900 Bedford Ave.
Brooklyn, NY 11210
Valerie Stewart-Lovell, Director
Tel: (718) 951-5538
Fax: (718) 951-4442
E-mail: vstewart@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Josephine Charles, Assistant Director
Tel: 718-951-5000 ext. 5538
E-mail: jcharles@brooklyn.cuny.edu

COLLEGE of STATEN ISLAND

Center for Student
Accessibility

Building 1P Room 101
2800 Victory Blvd.
Staten Island, NY 10314
Tel: (718) 982-2510
Fax: (718) 982-2117
E-mail:CSA@csi.cuny.edu
Stefan Charles-Pierre, Director,
COSDI Co-chair
E-mail: Stefan.CharlesPierre@csi.cuny.edu
Resource Center for Deaf/H.H. Students
Building 1N Room 115
Tel: (718) 982-3343
Steven
Sullam, Assistant Director of Assistive Technology
E-mail: Steven.Sullam@csi.cuny.edu
Anna Saindon-Carter, Coordinator of Interpreting Services
E-mail: Anna.Saindoncarter@csi.cuny.edu

CUNY CENTRAL OFFICE

Student Affairs
555 West 57th Street-suite 1401
New York, NY 10019
Tel: (646)664-8800
Fax: (646)664-8861
Barbara Bookman
University Director, Disability Programs
Tel:
(646)664-8811
E-mail:Barbara.bookman@cuny.edu
Howard Hines Jr.
University Coordinator of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services
Tel: (646) 664-8788.
E-mail: Howard.hines@cuny.edu
Charmaine Townsell
University Manager of Student Activities
Tel: (646) 664-8808
E-mail:Charmaine.townsell@cuny.edu

CITY COLLEGE

AccessAbility Center/Student Disability
Services

North Academic Center, Room 1/218
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
Tel: (212) 650-5913
Fax: (212) 650-5772
Joseph LoGiudice
Director, AAC/SDS
Telephone: (212) 650-7552
E-mail: jlogiudice@ccny.cuny.edu
Zhimin Xie
Assistive Technology
Telephone: (212) 650-5911
E-mail: zxie@ccuny.cuny.edu
Leigh Jeremy
Britton
Interim Coordinator of Disability Access
Telephone: (212) 650-5061
E-mail: lbritton@ccny.cuny.edu
Patricia Bianchi
CUNY Leads Advisor
Telephone: (212) 650-7573
E-mail:
pbianchi@ccny.cuny.edu

Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education
North Academic
Center

Room 1/218
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031
Telephone: 212-650-5913
TTY/TTD: 212-650-8441
Fax: 212-650-5772

CUNY GRADUATE CENTER

Student Disability
Services
Office of the VP
S for Student Affairs
365 Fifth Avenue – Suite 7301
New York, NY 10016
(Between 34th and 35th)
Tel: (212) 817-7400
Clare Wilson
Manager of Student Disability Services
E-mail: cwilson1@gc.cuny.edu
Fax: (212) 817-7400
VP, Matthew Schoengood, VP for Student Affairs
E-mail: Mschoengood@gc.cuny.edu
Elise M.
Perram
Director of Student Affairs
E-mail: eperram@gc.cuny.edu
Sheila Berman
Admin Ass’t to VP
E-mail: sberman@gc.cuny.edu

CUNY School of Professional Studies

Office of Student Disability Services
119 W. 31st Street, Room 413
New York, NY 10001
Tel: 646-664-8621
Fax: 646-664-8728
Email: disabilityservices@sps.eduChristopher Leydon, PhD
Associate Director of Student Services
Tel: 646-664-8616

E-mail: Christopher.Leydon@cuny.edu


CUNY Graduate School of Public Health & Health Policy

55 W. 125th Street
New York, NY 10027
Tel : (646)364-9600
Jeanette Rodriguez,
Coordinator

Tel:(646)-364-9770
E-mail:Jeanette.Rodriguez@sph.cuny.edu
Velvet Brown, Coordinator
Tel:(646)-364-9863
E-mail: Velvet.Brown@sph.cuny.edu
CUNY LAW SCHOOL
Student Affairs
2 Court Square, Room
5-115
Long Island City, NY 11101
Ms. Patricia Kennedy, Coordinator
Tel: (718) 340-4380
Fax: (718) 340-4372
E-mail: kennedy@law.cuny.edu

HOSTOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Accessibility Resource
Center

500 Grand Concourse
Savoy Building, Room D-101P
Bronx, NY 10451
(corner of. 149TH Street at Walton Ave.)
Tel: (718) 518-4454
Fax: (718) 518-4433
Raymond Perez
Director,
Tel:718-518-4459
Fax:
718-518-4433
Rmperez@hostos.cuny.edu
Raymond Perez
CUNY Learning Disability Project Coordinator
Tel: (718) 518-4459
Fax: (718) 518-4433
E-mail: Rmperez@hostos.cuny.edu

HUNTER COLLEGE

Office of AccessAbility
695 Park Avenue,
East Building E1214
New York, NY 10065
Tel: (212) 772-4857
Ms. Sudi Shayesteh, Director
Tel: (212) 650-3581
Fax: (212) 650-3449
E-mail: sudi.shayesteh@hunter.cuny.edu
Mr. Daniel Chan, Assistant Director
Tel: (212) 650-3985
Fax:(212) 396-6029
E-mail: dc1324@hunter.cuny.edu
Jasper Thacker
Coordinator Interpreting Services
Tel: (212) 650-3231
E-mail: Jthacker@hunter.cuny.edu


JOHN JAY COLLEGE of CRIMINAL JUSTICE

Office of
Accessibility Services

524 West 59th Street, Suite L66
New York, NY 10019
Tel: (212) 237-8031
Fax: (212) 484-1319
Gizele Terry
Student Accessibility Services Specialist
524 West 59th Street L66.02
New York, NY 10019
Tel: 212.393.6405
gterry@jjay.cuny.edu
Ms. Nadia Griffith-Allen
Director, Accessibility Services and Children’s Center Services
Tel: (212) 237-8119
E-mail: ngriffith@jjay.cuny.edu


KINGSBOROUGH COMMUNITY
COLLEGE

Access-Ability Services
2001 Oriental Blvd, Room D-205
Brooklyn, NY 11235
Dr. Stella Woodroffe, Director
Tel: (718) 368-5175
Fax: (718) 368-4782
E-mail: stella.woodroffe@kbcc.cuny.edu
Peter Santiago
Associate Director
Tel: 718-368-5175
Fax:718-368-4782
E-mail: peter.santiago@kbcc.cuny.edu
TRiO Student Support Services
Faith Fogelman, Director
Tel: (718) 368-5175
Fax: (718) 368-4782
E-mail: faith.fogelman@kbcc.cuny.edu

LAGUARDIA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Office
for Students with Disabilities

31-10 Thomson Avenue
Shenker Hall, Room 102
Long Island City, NY 11101-3071
Mr. Jhony Nelson
Director, COSDI Co-chair
Tel: (718) 482-5260
Fax: (718) 482-6055
E-mail: jhonyn@lagcc.cuny.edu
Mr. LaQuon Johnson
Accommodation Specialist
Telephone: (718) 482-5279
Fax: (718) 482-6055
E-mail: lajohnson@lagcc.cuny.edu
Vacant, Office Manager
Tel: (718) 482-5279
Fax: (718) 482-6055
E-mail: Rejoseph@lagcc.cuny.edu
Programs For Deaf/HH
Students

29-10 Thomson Ave., C203
(C Building @ 29th St.)
Long Island City NY 11101
Tel: (718) 482-5324 voice
Fax: (718) 609-2069
Ms. Sasha Ponappa
Director, Program for Deaf Adults
Tel: (347)
396-0077 videophone
E-mail: Lponappa@lagcc.cuny.edu
Ms. Kim Lucas
Academic Advisor Credit Students
Tel: (917) 832-1203 videophone
E-mail: kimluc@lagcc.cuny.edu

LEHMAN COLLEGE

Student Disability Services
250 Bedford Park
Blvd. West
(Goulden Ave. by gate #4)
Shuster Hall Room 238
Bronx, NY 10468
Ms. Merrill Parra, Director
Tel: (718) 960-8441
Fax: (718) 960-7489
E-mail: Merrill.parra@lehman.cuny.edu

MEDGAR EVERS COLLEGE

Services for the
Differently-Abled

Office of Services for the Differently Abled
1650 Bedford Ave., room B1024
Brooklyn, NY 11225
Mr. Anthony Phifer, Coordinator
Tel: (718) 270-5027
Fax: (718) 270-5003
E-mail: aphifer@mec.cuny.edu
Ms. Sylvia Kinard, ADA/504, Affirmative Action Officer
Tel: (718) 270-6936
Fax: (718) 270-6909
Learning Center
Mr. Michael Chance,
Director
Tel: (718) 270-5153
Fax: (718) 270-5154

NEW YORK CITY COLLEGE of TECHNOLOGY

The Center for
Student Accessibility

300 Jay Street, Room A-237
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel: (718) 260-5143
Fax: (718) 254-8539
E-mail: Jcurrie@citytech.cuny.edu
The Center For Student Accessibility
John Reid Currie, Director/Disability Specialist
Tel: (718) 260-5143

QUEENS COLLEGE

Office of Special
Services

65-30 Kissena Blvd. Frese Hall 111
Flushing NY 11367
Dr. Mirian Detres-Hickey
Director, Office Special Services
Tel: (718) 997-5870
Fax: (718) 997-5895
E-mail: mirian.detreshickey@qc.cuny.edu
Lucia Garris TRIO Director
E-mail: luciamaria.garris@qc.cuny.edu
Mr. Farukh
Hasan
Assistive Technology Lab Coordinator Frese Hall 012
Tel: (718) 997-3775
E-mail: shasan@qc.cuny.edu

QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Services for Students with
Disabilities

222-05 56 Avenue, Room S-132
Bayside NY 11364
Tel: (718) 631-6257
Mr. Ben-Ami Freier
Director
CATS Project Director
E-mail: bfreier@qcc.cuny.edu
Mr.
Carlos Herrera
Assistant Director
E-mail: cherrera@qcc.cuny.edu
CUNY Assistive Technology Services
Tel: (718) 281-5014
http://cats.cuny.edu
Shivan Mahabir Lead AT Specialist
E-mail: shmahabir@qcc.cuny.eduMedia Accessibility Project
Tania Kalaitzidis, AT Specialist
E-mail: AKalaitzidis@qcc.cuny.edu

STELLA AND CHARLES GUTTMAN COMMUNITY
COLLEGE

Office of AccessABILITY Services
50 W. 40TH Street,
New York, NY 10018
Crystal M. Vazquez
Director
Tel: 646-313-8812
E-mail: Crystal.Vazquez@guttman.cuny.edu
Luis Gutierrez
Student Disability Services Specialist
Rm. 207D
Telephone: (646) 313-8256
Fax.
(646) 313-8256
Email: luis.gutierrez@guttman.cuny.edu
Kristopher Robinson,
Neurodiversity Placement Advisor
Tel:(646)313-8159
E-mail:kristopher.robinson@guttman.cuny.edu
Christopher Fleming
CUNY LEADS Advisor
Rm. 207-L
Telephone: (646) 313-8875
Email: christopher.fleming@guttman.cuny
Phleisha Partridge
Service Provider
Rm. 506-B
Telephone: (646) 313-8833
Email: phleisha.partridge@guttman.cuny.edu
Sylvester Allen
Disability Accommodation Specialist
Rm. 207-P
Telephone: (646) 313-8852
Email: sylvester.allen@guttman.cuny.edu
Maryanne Sackarnoski
Assistive Technology Specialist
Rm. 506-B
Telephone: (646) 323-8194
maryanne.sackarnoski@guttman.cuny.edu
Marta Guadalupe Orellana
Disability Accommodation Specialist
Rm. 506-B
Telephone: (646) 313-8833
Email:
marta.orellana@guttman.cuny.edu

YORK COLLEGE

The Center for Students with
Disabilities
94-20 Guy R Brewer Blvd., Room AC-1G02
Jamaica NY 11451
Main Tel: 718-262-2191
Main Fax: 718-262-2364
E-mail: csd@york.cuny.edu
Paola Veras, LMSW, Assistant
Dean, Division of Student Development

Tel: 718-262-2073
E-mail: pveras@york.cuny.edu
Lisa Maycock, Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-2329
E-mail:
lmaycock@york.cuny.edu
Amira-Maria Mills, Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-3782
E-mail: amills@york.cuny.edu
Kevin Korber,
Disability Accommodations Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-3789
E-mail: kkorber@york.cuny.edu
Dr. Truett Vaigneur, CUNY LEADS Specialist
Tel: (718) 262-2323
E-mail: tvaigneur@york.cuny.edu